Part number reference · Contactors

IEC contactor cross reference: frame sizes and part numbers

Meisterline Controls scopes and quotes UL 508A control panels. This page lines up IEC contactor frames from ABB, Allen-Bradley, Schneider Electric and Siemens by their published AC-3 and 480 V horsepower ratings, then shows how each line’s part numbers are built: frame, poles and auxiliary contacts, and coil code, with the catalog page for each.

Frames side by side

A matching frame is a starting point, not an equivalent. Coil voltage, auxiliary contact arrangement and horsepower at your voltage all have to be checked before a part can be substituted. Send the list and we’ll check it against your ratings.

AC-3 is the IEC motor-duty rating at 400 V. Horsepower is the 3-phase rating at 480 V. "Nearest frame" is the other line's smallest frame with an equal or higher AC-3 rating and an equal or higher horsepower at 480 V, where that frame's UL listing is confirmed in its own catalog. 3-pole frames. One row per ABB AF frame, with the other lines placed against it. The Z and T versions are listed under the ABB coil codes below.

The frame number is a size name, not the rating. The AF16, for example, is rated 18 A AC-3, and the AF30 is rated 32 A. Every rating in the table is read from ABB's catalog pages listed under it.

ABB AF frameAC-3 at 400 Vhp at 480 V Nearest frame: Allen-BradleyNearest frame: Schneider Electric (Square D)Nearest frame: Siemens
AF099 A5 hp100-C09 / 100-E09LC1D093RT2016 / 3RT2023
AF1212 A7.5 hp100-C12 / 100-E12LC1D123RT2017 / 3RT2024
AF1618 A10 hp100-C23LC1D183RT2026
AF2626 A15 hp100-E26LC1D323RT2027
AF3032 A20 hp100-E30LC1D323RT2027
AF38 138 A25 hp100-E383RT2028
AF4040 A30 hp100-E40LC1D40A3RT2035
AF5253 A40 hp100-C55LC1D65A3RT2037
AF65 265 A50 hp100-E653RT2037
AF8080 A60 hp100-E80LC1D803RT2045
AF96 3105 A75 hp100-E116LC1D115A / LC1G1153RT2047
AF116116 A75 hp100-E116LC1D150A / LC1G1503RT1055
AF140140 A100 hp100-E146LC1D150A / LC1G1503RT1055
AF146146 A100 hp100-E146LC1D150A / LC1G1503RT1055
AF190190 A125 hp100-E190LC1G2253RT1064 / 3RT1264
AF205205 A150 hp100-E205LC1G2253RT1064 / 3RT1264
AF265265 A200 hp100-E265LC1G2653RT1065 / 3RT1265
AF305305 A250 hp100-E305LC1G3303RT1075 / 3RT1275
AF370370 A300 hp100-E370LC1G4003RT1075 / 3RT1275
AF400 4400 A350 hp100-E400
AF460460 A400 hp100-E460LC1G5003RT1076 / 3RT1276
AF580 5580 A500 hp100-E580LC1G630
AF750750 A600 hp100-E750LC1F780
AF1250 6Not published in the catalogNot published in the catalog
AF1350860 A800 hp100-E860LC1F1000
AF16501060 A900 hp100-E1060
AF20501060 ANot published in the catalog
AF2650Not published in the catalogNot published in the catalog
AF2850Not published in the catalogNot published in the catalog
1
Schneider’s LC1D38 is rated 38 A AC-3, the same as the AF38, and 20 horsepower at 480 V, where the AF38 is rated 25. IEC lines publish AC-3 current, and UL horsepower is rated separately, so the two don’t always move together. This table names a frame only when both the current rating and the horsepower rating cover yours. Send the part through our Parts Check and we’ll check it against your ratings.
2
Schneider’s LC1D65A is rated 65 A AC-3, matching the AF65, and 40 horsepower at 480 V against the AF65’s 50. As above, a frame is named here only when both ratings cover yours.
3 ABB's main catalog prints 105 A AC-3 and 75 hp at 480 V for the AF96 frame (pages 118, 163, 168). ABB's stocking guide 9AKK108468A0527 prints 96 A and 60 hp (page 4). This table follows the main catalog.
4
Schneider’s LC1G400 and Siemens’ 3RT1075 and 3RT1275 are rated 400 A AC-3, matching the AF400, and 300 horsepower at 480 V against the AF400’s 350.
5
The Siemens 3RT range in our data reaches 500 A AC-3 at the 3RT1076 and 3RT1276, so no Siemens frame is named at these sizes.
6
ABB’s main catalog doesn’t print AC-3 current or UL horsepower for these frames (the AF2050 prints AC-3 only), so no frame is named. For the AF1650, the Schneider TeSys F frames above the LC1F1000 have no AC-3 rating in our catalog data, so that cell is empty too. The ABB catalog does print a NEMA maximum of 600 horsepower at 460 V for the AF1250; that figure is rated on a different basis and isn’t used here. For a frame this size, send the application through our Parts Check and we’ll work from what the application needs.

Ratings: ABB main catalog 1SBC100214C0202 Rev D (2024-02), pages 118 and 162–171, and ABB 9AKK108468A0527 (2024-07), pages 4–6. Allen-Bradley: Rockwell 100-TD013Q (2026-05), pages 17 and 59. Schneider Electric: Square D Digest 179, Section 17 (2026-08), pages 11, 14 and 16. Siemens: Industrial Controls catalog Section 2 (2026-02), pages 8, 9 and 13. Eaton XT frames aren’t named in this table. Eaton’s catalog prints ratings for the XT contactors, and Meisterline Controls names a frame only where the catalog states the UL listing. Eaton XT direct current contactors are confirmed and are covered through our Parts Check.

ABB AF coils are wide-band: a single coil code covers a voltage range. Code 13, for example, covers 100–250 V alternating or direct current. Most other lines use one coil per voltage instead. When moving between lines, a single ABB coil code may correspond to several part numbers on the other line, and the operating voltage has to be chosen rather than matched. Coil voltage is compared on every cross Meisterline Controls sends back.
Some AF codes include auxiliary contacts in the contactor itself. A -10 is one normally open auxiliary built in; a -11 is one normally open and one normally closed. On other lines the same arrangement is often a separately ordered add-on block with its own part number. Confirm the auxiliary arrangement, and whether a block is needed, before substituting a contactor.

How each line’s part numbers are built

Each section uses only that line’s own catalog, with the page for every code. Where two pages of the same catalog disagree, the item is left out and noted.

ABB AF

Format: AFframe-main poles-auxiliary contacts-coil code. ABB’s catalogs don’t print a numbering key. The meanings below are the headings of the catalog tables each code appears in, with the page.

Main poles (second segment)

CodeMeaningCatalog page
-303 main polesMain catalog p.120
-404 N.O. main polesMain catalog p.264
-222 N.O. + 2 N.C. main poles (4-pole AF09, AF16, AF26, AF38, AF40, AF80)Main catalog p.264, p.267

Auxiliary contacts (third segment)

CodeAuxiliary contacts fittedCatalog page
101 N.O.Main catalog p.120
011 N.C.Main catalog p.120
00NoneMain catalog p.120
111 N.O. + 1 N.C.Main catalog p.144
222 N.O. + 2 N.C.Main catalog p.159
…KPush-in spring terminals (for example AF09-30-10K-13)Main catalog p.204
…BBar connections; without B, built-in cable clamps. AF116, AF140, AF146 only.Main catalog p.125

22 means main poles in the second segment and auxiliary contacts in the third.

Coil code (fourth segment): the common ones

CodeCoil voltageFrames
1124–60 V AC / 20–60 V DCAF09 to AF370
1248–130 V AC/DCAF09 to AF370
13100–250 V AC/DCAF09 to AF370
14250–500 V AC/DCAF09 to AF370

Main catalog p.110. ABB notes on p.120 that coil 11 isn't for direct control by a PLC output.

Coil code: the full range

CodeCoil voltageFramesWhat the catalog says
31 / 32 / 33 / 34Same bands as 11 / 12 / 13 / 14AF116 to AF370Built-in PLC interface, opening time below 20 ms (p.126, p.129, p.111)
42 / 43110–120 V AC / 220–240 V AC (AC only)AF116 to AF370AC operated, optimized for short operation times (p.127, p.130)
68 / 69 / 70 / 7124–60 V DC / 48–130 / 100–250 / 250–500 V AC/DCAF400 to AF1250; AF1350 and up use 70 onlyp.110
Z: 20 / 21 / 22 / 2312–20 V DC / 24–60 V AC, 20–60 V DC / 48–130 / 100–250 V AC/DCAF09Z to AF38Z"AC / DC operated for specific applications" (p.122)
Z: 3024 V DCAF09Z to AF38Z"24 V DC operated designed for PLC", low holding consumption (p.121, p.110)
T220/230–240 V ACAF1350T to AF2850TBuilt-in Low Voltage Ride Through: rides through control-voltage drop-outs up to 1 second without opening (p.146)

Z and T are not separate frames. AF09Z is the AF09 frame with the Z coil family; AF1350T is the AF1350 frame with built-in LVRT. In the table above they share their base frame's row.

ABB’s two documents print the T version coil voltage differently: the main catalog (page 146) shows 230–240 V, and the stocking guide (page 17) shows 220–240 V. They also write AF400 and larger type numbers differently: the main catalog prints the type without a coil code, while the stocking guide includes it, for example AF400-30-11-68. Either form refers to the same contactor.

One number, segment by segment

SegmentValueMeaningCatalog page
FrameAF09AF09 frame: 9 A AC-3 at 400 V, 5 hp at 480 VMain catalog p.120
Main poles303 main polesMain catalog p.120
Auxiliary contacts101 N.O., 0 N.C.Main catalog p.120
Coil code13100–250 V AC 50/60 Hz and 100–250 V DCMain catalog p.110

AF09-30-10-13 is ABB order code 1SBL137001R1310.

Allen-Bradley 100-C and 100-E

Format: 100-C + frame + coil code + contact code, for example 100-C23D10. Source: Rockwell technical data 100-TD013Q (2026-05). Rockwell prints the coil code as an explicit table; the other segments are the headings of the tables they’re printed in. The catalog lists numbers without the coil code and says to insert it: “100-C09⊗10 becomes Cat. No. 100-C09D10” (p.19).

Segments

SegmentMeaningPage
100-Non-reversing contactorp.17, p.59
104-Reversing contactorp.18, p.61
C / EBulletin 100-C or 100-Ep.1
frame digitsThe 3-pole row’s AC-3 rating (100-C23 is 23 A AC-3). Not defined as a rating: the 4-pole 100-C40 is 37 A.p.17, p.18, p.59
U (before the coil code)Coil terminals on the load side; without U they’re on the line side. 100-C only. Example: 100-C09UD10.p.19
L (at the end)Built-in terminal lugs, 100-E116 and 100-E146 only. Example: 100-E11611L.p.59

Contact code (last digits)

CodeMeaningPage
10 / 01 / 00 / 113-pole: auxiliary contacts N.O. / N.C. (1 N.O.; 1 N.C.; none; 1 N.O. + 1 N.C.)p.17, p.59
400 / 300 / 2004-pole: main poles 4 N.O.; 3 N.O. + 1 N.C.; 2 N.O. + 2 N.C.p.18, p.60
22 / 02Reversing: printed against 1 N.O. + 1 N.C. and 0 N.O. + 1 N.C. auxiliary contacts per contactorp.18, p.61
On reversing contactors, the contact code counts both contactors together. A 104-C0922 carries one normally open and one normally closed auxiliary contact per contactor, which the code prints as 22. Rockwell's catalog does not state this, and it does not state how the three four-pole digits divide between main and auxiliary contacts either.

Coil code: the common ones

CodeCoil voltageLine
D110 V 50 Hz / 120 V 60 Hz AC100-C (p.19)
L200–220 V 50 Hz / 208–240 V 60 Hz AC100-C (p.19)
T240 V 50 Hz / 277 V 60 Hz AC100-C (p.19)
B440 V 50 Hz / 480 V 60 Hz AC100-C (p.19)
KJ24–60 V AC / 20–60 V DC100-E09 to E370 (p.62)
KY48–130 V AC/DC100-E09 to E370 (p.62)
KD100–250 V AC/DC100-E09 to E370 (p.62)
KN250–500 V AC/DC100-E09 to E370 (p.62)

Coil code: the full range

CodeCoil voltageFramesPage
G / KJ / KF400–415 V 50 Hz / 440 V 60 Hz; 24 V 50/60 Hz; 230 V 50/60 Hz100-Cp.19
EQ / EJ / EW / EY / ED / EA12 / 24 / 36–48 / 48–72 / 110–125 / 220–250 V DC, electronic coil100-C09 to C55p.19
DJ / DG / DD / DA24 / 72 / 110 / 220 V DC, conventional coil100-C60 to C97p.19
EQ / EJ12–20 V DC / 24–60 V AC, 20–60 V DC, low consumption100-E09 to E38p.62
QJ24 V DC, low consumption, faster drop-out100-E09 to E38p.62
ED / EN100–250 / 250–500 V AC/DC with PLC input100-E116 to E370p.62
EJ / EY / ED / EN24–60 V DC / 48–130 / 100–250 / 250–500 V AC/DC with PLC input100-E400 to E750, E1260p.62
ED100–250 V AC/DC, the only code100-E860, E1060, E2050 to E2650p.62

Coil letters are not shared between the 100-C and the 100-E. EJ is 24 V direct current on a 100-C, and 24–60 V alternating current or 20–60 V direct current on a 100-E. ED, KD, KY and KN differ too.

Read the coil letter against its own line, especially when moving up a frame.

One number, segment by segment

SegmentValueMeaningPage
Bulletin100-Non-reversing contactorp.17
Line and frameC23Bulletin 100-C, frame 23: 23 A AC-3, 15 hp at 460 V 3-phasep.17
Coil codeD110 V 50 Hz / 120 V 60 Hz AC; no U, so coil terminals on the line sidep.19
Contact code10Auxiliary contacts 1 N.O., 0 N.C.p.17

Printed in the catalog as 100-C2310 (p.17), with the coil code inserted per p.19: 100-C23D10.

Schneider Electric TeSys D and TeSys Giga

Format: LC1D + frame + [A] + [terminal digit] + coil code, for example LC1D18G7. Sources: Square D Digest 179, Section 17 (2026-08) = Digest; Schneider TeSys catalog MKTED210011EN (2026-08) = TeSys catalog. Neither prints an overall numbering key; the coil codes and some single digits are explained in tables and footnotes.

Segments

SegmentMeaningPage
LC1ContactorDigest p.11
LC2Reversing contactor: “For reversing operation, replace the prefix LC1 with LC2.”TeSys catalog p.187
DTeSys Deca (formerly TeSys D)Digest p.11
GTeSys GigaDigest p.14
frame digitsThe row’s AC-3 rating (LC1D18 is 18 A). Not defined as a rating: LC1D80A is 66 A, a different contactor from LC1D80 (80 A).TeSys catalog p.658
A (after the frame)D40A to D150A: power connections by EverLink BTR screw connectorsTeSys catalog p.658, p.652
no terminal digitScrew clamp terminalsTeSys catalog p.658
3Spring terminals (LC1D093 is spring, not lugs)TeSys catalog p.659
6Lugs or bars: “insert a figure 6 before the voltage code. Example: LC1D09pp becomes LC1D096pp.”TeSys catalog p.658
9Faston connectors, LC1D09 and LC1D12 onlyTeSys catalog p.659
V (on LC2D)Electrical interlock pre-wired at the factory. Example: LC2D09B7V.TeSys catalog p.666

Schneider notes that the spring-terminal LC1D323 and LC1D383 are not certified UL/CSA (TeSys catalog p.664).

Coil code: the common ones (Digest Table 17.23)

CodeCoil voltageFrames
B7 / F7 / G7 / U7 / T724 / 110 / 120 / 240 / 480 V AC 50/60 HzD09 to D38, D40A to D65A, D80, D95
BNE / EHE / KUE24–60 / 48–130 / 100–250 V AC/DCD09 to D65A, D115A, D150A
LSE200–500 V AC/DCD115A, D150A
BL / BBE / BD24 V DC (low consumption on D09–D38; BBE on D40A–D65A; BD on D80, D95)as shown

Digest p.11. Schneider notes that LC1D40A to D80A with G7 or T7 are 60 Hz only.

Coil code: the full range (TeSys catalog)

CodeCoil voltagePage
…750/60 Hz AC, 12 to 690 V (for example J7 12 V, E7 48 V, LE7 208 V, M7 220 V, P7 230 V, W7 277 V, V7 400 V, R7 440 V, X7 600 V)p.658, p.664, p.685
…5 / …650 Hz / 60 Hz AC (for example G6 120 V 60 Hz on D80 and D95)p.658, p.664
…DDC, 12 to 440 V (JD 12, BD 24, ED 48, FD 110, GD 125, MD 220, UD 250, RD 440 V)p.658, p.664
…LDC low consumption, D09 to D38 (AL 5, JL 12, BL 24, EL 48, FL 110, ML 220, UL 250 V)p.658, p.664
BBE / BNE / EHE / KUE / LSEThree-character codes are TeSys Deca Advanced (24 V DC; 24–60; 48–130; 100–250; 200–500 V AC/DC)p.654
Giga: BEE / EHE / KUE / LSE + A or N24–48 / 48–130 / 100–250 / 200–500 V AC/DC; A = Advanced version, N = Standard versionp.780 to p.783
The Digest's quick-selection table on page 4 prints LC1D115G7 and LC1D150G7. Neither its own coil table nor the TeSys catalog allows those codes — those frames take three-character coil codes, as LC1D115A and LC1D150A. Both numbers are left off this page.

One number, segment by segment

SegmentValueMeaningPage
PrefixLC1Contactor (LC2 would be reversing)Digest p.11; TeSys catalog p.187
SeriesDTeSys DecaDigest p.11
Frame1818 A AC-3, 10 hp at 460 VDigest p.11
Terminal digit(none)Screw clamp terminalsTeSys catalog p.658
Coil codeG7120 V AC 50/60 HzDigest Table 17.23, p.11

Siemens 3RT

Format: 3RT then digits 4 to 12, for example 3RT2026-1AK60. Source: Siemens Industrial Controls catalog Section 2 (2026-02). Siemens prints a nomenclature key on page 4, with coil tables on pages 8, 9 and 56. Siemens notes that the key is “only a guide to decode the model number. All possible combinations of these are not available.”

Positions

PositionMeaningPage
3RT2 / 3RT1SIRIUS Innovations contactor / SIRIUS contactorp.4
5th digit0 = 3-pole standard; 2 = 3-pole vacuum (3RT12)p.4, p.13
6th digit (frame size)3RT2: 1 = S00, 2 = S0, 3 = S2, 4 = S3. 3RT1: 5 = S6, 6 = S10, 7 = S12p.4
7th digit (current)Not mapped to amps in the key; the ratings are on the ordering pages (3RT2026 is 25 A AC-3)p.4, p.8
8th digit (terminals)1 = screw; 2 = spring (3RT2 S00 and S0: all terminals); 3 = spring (3RT2 S2 and S3: coil); 6 = busbar (3RT1)p.4, p.8
9th digit (coil type)A = AC (3RT2) or AC/DC conventional (3RT1); B = DC (3RT2 S00, S0); N = UC electronic or solid state; P = solid state with RLT (3RT1)p.4, p.8, p.9
10th and 11th (coil voltage)See the coil codes belowp.8, p.9, p.56
12th digit (auxiliary contacts)3RT2: 0 = 1 N.O. + 1 N.C. (S0–S3), 1 = 1 N.O. (S00), 2 = 1 N.C. (S00), 4 = 2 N.O. + 2 N.C. 3RT1: 0 = none, 6 = 2 N.O. + 2 N.C.p.4, p.8, p.9
-0UA0 (suffix)NEMA labeled contactorp.8, p.9
Siemens' pages describe spring terminals differently on the 3RT2 S2 and S3 and the 3RT1: pages 4 and 8 cover the coil only, while pages 9 and 33 cover the coil and the auxiliary contacts. The pages also differ on the 3RT1 auxiliary digit 5 and on the use of 4 against 6. Those items are left out of the table above.

Coil code: the common ones

CodeCoil voltageFramesPage
K6120 V 60 Hz / 110 V 50 Hz AC3RT201 to 3RT204p.8
P6240 V 60 Hz / 220 V 50 Hz AC3RT201 to 3RT204p.8
V6480 V 60 Hz AC3RT201 to 3RT204p.8
C2 / H224 V / 48 V AC 50/60 Hz (S00 uses B0 / H0)3RT201 to 3RT204p.8
B424 V DC3RT201, 3RT202p.8
B3 / F3 / P3UC (AC/DC), ranges differ by size: S0 21–28 / 95–130 / 200–280 V; S2, S3 20–33 / 83–155 / 175–280 V3RT202 to 3RT204p.8
B3 / F3 / P33RT1 conventional coil: 23–26 / 110–127 / 220–240 V AC/DC3RT105 to 3RT107p.9

Coil code: the full range

CodeCoil voltageFramesPage
A4 / W4 / E4 / F4 / G4 / M412 / 48 / 60 / 110 / 125 / 220 V DC3RT201, 3RT202p.8
D3 / M3 / U3 / V3 / R3 / S3 / T342–48 / 200–220 / 240–277 / 380–420 / 440–480 / 500–550 / 575–600 V AC/DC, conventional coil3RT105 to 3RT107p.9
B3 / F3 / P3 with N or PSolid-state coil: 21–27.3 / 96–127 / 200–277 V AC/DC3RT105 to 3RT107p.9
…0 / …2 / …650 Hz; 50/60 Hz; USA and Canada 60 Hz rows of the full coil table (for example F0 110 V 50 Hz, G2 110 V 50/60 Hz)3RT20p.56
Siemens' pages 8 and 56 name different frames for several coils: U6 and T6 on the S00 and S0, A4 on the S0, and P3 on the S00. Page 8 also gives a rule to replace B with K for 24 V direct current, referring to a B coil that is not offered at those sizes. The K coil letter is left out above.

One number, segment by segment

PositionValueMeaningPage
Family3RT2SIRIUS Innovations contactorp.4
5th03-pole standardp.4
6th2Frame size S0p.4
7th63RT2026: 25 A AC-3, 15 hp at 460 Vp.8
8th1Screw terminalsp.4, p.8
9thAAC coilp.4, p.8
10th and 11thK6120 V 60 Hz / 110 V 50 Hzp.8
12th01 N.O. + 1 N.C. auxiliary contactsp.4, p.8

Quotes for the whole panel

Meisterline Controls quotes UL 508A control panels. Panels are built and labeled by a UL 508A certified partner shop.

Request a quote

Last updated 2026-10-28.